Housecall Pro vs Workiz
Housecall Pro is field service software for home service trades such as HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and cleaning, with scheduling, estimates, invoicing, payments, online booking, and review tools. Workiz is field service software built around scheduling, dispatch, and an integrated phone system, popular with trades like garage door, locksmith, appliance repair, junk removal, and HVAC. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| Housecall Pro | Workiz | RevCore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Field service management for home service businesses | Field service management for service trades | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | $59/mo, 1 user included | Quote required | $249/mo, 3 seats included |
| Pricing model | Three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons | Three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with Genius add-ons sold separately | Flat plans with seats included |
| Extra users | $35/mo per additional user on MAX; extra-user pricing for Basic and Essentials is not published on the pricing page | Not published | $49/mo per seat |
| Free trial | 14 days with full access to MAX features, no credit card required | 7 days, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card |
| Mobile app | Free iOS and Android app on every plan, available in English and Spanish, with offline viewing | Mobile application included on every plan | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | Housecall Pro | Workiz | RevCore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Online booking from Google or your website on every plan, plus a Pipeline add-on and lead integrations like Thumbtack, Angi, and Yelp | Leads tracking and online booking on every plan; Genius Leads on Pro and up; lead source integrations like Angi, Thumbtack, and Yelp | Embeddable lead forms and booking widgets with automatic text and email follow-up |
| CRM | Customer management with job history, chat, and automated follow-ups | Client management with unlimited clients and custom fields on every plan | CRM, pipeline, and job tracking on every plan |
| Estimates and quoting | Estimates with templates, e-signature, price book, and change orders on every plan; flat-rate pricing from Essentials | Unlimited estimates and a price book on every plan; flat rate pricing on Ultimate | Unlimited estimates on every plan, with material and add-on catalogs on Pro |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | Good, better, best options through the sales proposal tool, included on MAX | Good, better, best sales proposals synced to the price book, Ultimate plan only | Native Good / Better / Best quoting on Pro and Scale |
| In-home sales presentation | Sales proposal tool with images and side-by-side options for presenting on site; included on MAX, sold separately below it | No interactive presentation listed; sales proposals present multiple options (Ultimate) | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale |
| Two-way texting | Available on all plans once text messaging registration is approved; replies land in the customer inbox | Part of Genius Phone, which the pricing page lists as sold separately | Included on every plan: 100, 250, or 1,500 two-way texts a month by plan |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Scheduling and dispatch on every plan; routes and employee GPS from Essentials; route optimization on MAX | Scheduling, service areas, fleet and team location tracking on every plan; Genius Scheduling on Pro and up | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale |
| Job tracking and photos | Job tracking on every plan; photo reports with annotations and checklist automations from Essentials | Unlimited jobs and recurring jobs on every plan; checklists and multi-day jobs on Ultimate | Job tracking with photo documentation and markup |
| Homeowner / client portal | Branded customer portal to view and pay invoices, store cards, and book or reschedule | Client portal and customer account management on every plan | Homeowner project portal on every plan; white-label portal on Scale |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing and payments on every plan, cards from 2.59%, 1% bank payments, and consumer financing through Wisetack | Unlimited invoices, online payments, estimate deposits, tap to pay, and consumer financing on every plan | Invoicing with deposits; 3.65% + 30¢ cards, 1% ACH capped at $15, same-day payouts. Homeowner financing is on the roadmap, not live |
| Service agreements | Recurring service plans included on MAX | Service plans on Ultimate only; recurring jobs on every plan | Recurring service agreements on Scale |
| Reporting | Job costing on every plan and a real-time reporting module; plan-by-plan report limits are not listed on the pricing page | Built-in reports on every plan; custom reports on Pro and up | Revenue and pipeline reports on Scale |
| Integrations and API | QuickBooks, Google Local Services, Thumbtack, and more; Zapier and open API on MAX | QuickBooks Online sync on every plan; open API and Zapier on Ultimate only | REST API, signed webhooks, AI (MCP) access, and two-way QuickBooks on Scale |
| Pricing model | Three plans with 1, 5, or 8 users included; $35/mo per extra user on MAX; paid add-ons | Quote required for every plan, with Genius add-ons sold separately | Flat plans with 3, 7, or 15 seats included ($207 to $749/mo billed annually), extra seats $49/mo |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
Housecall Pro pricing, plan by plan
The pricing page showed introductory offers: Basic and Essentials at $26/mo for the first month, and MAX at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo. Add-ons such as CSR AI, Pipeline, Voice, Websites, Payroll, and the sales proposal tool (below MAX) are sold separately; their prices are not listed. Card processing starts at 2.59%, and bank payments are 1%.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $59/moBilled annually; $79/mo billed monthly | 1 user included |
|
| Essentials | $149/moBilled annually; $189/mo billed monthly | 5 users included |
|
| MAX | $299/moBilled annually; $329/mo billed monthly. Sold through Book Demo | 8 users included, $35/mo per additional user |
|
- Pricing model
- Three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons
- Extra users
- $35/mo per additional user on MAX; extra-user pricing for Basic and Essentials is not published on the pricing page
- Setup or onboarding
- None listed. A dedicated onboarding specialist is included on MAX
- Contract
- No long-term contract required; cancel anytime
- Free trial
- 14 days with full access to MAX features, no credit card required
Source: Housecall Pro pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Workiz pricing, plan by plan
Workiz previously published per-plan prices; as of this check every plan shows Request pricing. Genius Phone (integrated phone system, two-way texting, call tracking), Genius Answering (AI answering), and Genius Marketing (campaigns and reputation) are sold separately. Card readers are sold separately.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Quote required | Not stated |
|
| Pro | Quote required | Not stated |
|
| Ultimate | Quote required | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with Genius add-ons sold separately
- Contract
- Monthly and annual billing; Workiz says annual subscriptions save $400 or more
- Free trial
- 7 days, no credit card required
Source: Workiz pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | RevCore Pro | Housecall Pro | Workiz |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $189/mo ($149/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | $329/mo ($299/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | $574/mo ($544/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
Housecall Pro: Monthly billing shown first, annual in brackets, at list price without introductory offers. 3 people fit Essentials (5 users included). 7 people use MAX (8 users included) because Essentials extra-user pricing is not published. 15 people use MAX plus 7 extra users at $35/mo each. Excludes add-ons and card processing.
Workiz: Workiz does not publish plan prices or per-user fees on its pricing page, so no estimate can be computed.
Which one fits your business
Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro is a good fit for
- Service-call heavy HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and cleaning businesses
- Teams that want online booking, review management, and consumer financing from the start
- Owners who want an established app with live phone and chat support
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors who want a full interactive in-home presentation without moving to the top plan
- Teams of 9 or more who want to avoid per-user fees (MAX adds $35/mo per user past 8)
- Buyers who want the top plan without a sales demo (MAX is sold through Book Demo)
What Housecall Pro does well
- Two-way texting on all plans
- Consumer financing through Wisetack on every plan, something RevCore does not offer yet
- Strong customer-facing tools: online booking, a customer portal, and review management
- A good, better, best sales proposal tool for presenting options on site (on MAX)
- Large user base and a mature iOS and Android app in English and Spanish
Where it falls short
- The sales proposal tool, service plans, Zapier, and open API are included only on MAX
- MAX is sold through a demo rather than self-serve checkout
- $35/mo per user past the 8 included on MAX
- Many growth tools (CSR AI, Pipeline, Voice, Websites) are separate add-ons with prices not listed publicly
Workiz
Workiz is a good fit for
- Dispatch-heavy service businesses running many short service calls
- Teams that want calls, call tracking, and ad tracking tied to jobs (with Genius Phone)
- Multi-location operators and franchises on the Ultimate plan
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want to see a price before talking to sales
- Small teams that want good, better, best proposals without the top Ultimate plan
- Contractors who close larger jobs with an in-home presentation
What Workiz does well
- Integrated phone system with call tracking, recording, masking, and ad tracking (Genius Phone)
- Unlimited jobs, estimates, invoices, and clients on every plan
- Consumer financing, client portal, and online booking on every plan
- Good, better, best sales proposals synced to the price book on Ultimate
- Multi-location and franchise tools for larger operators
Where it falls short
- No published prices; every plan requires a quote
- Two-way texting and AI answering are separate Genius add-ons
- Sales proposals, service plans, checklists, open API, and Zapier are Ultimate-only
- No interactive in-home presentation
- Shorter 7-day free trial
Or skip the tradeoff between Housecall Pro and Workiz
RevCore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.
Housecall Pro vs Workiz, common questions
What is the difference between Housecall Pro and Workiz?
Housecall Pro is field service management for home service businesses. Workiz is field service management for service trades. Housecall Pro is a strong, consumer-friendly service platform with texting and consumer financing on every plan, while RevCore puts an interactive in-home presentation and Good / Better / Best quoting in a self-serve plan with crew seats included. Workiz is a strong fit for phone-driven, dispatch-heavy service businesses, while RevCore publishes its prices, includes two-way texting on every plan, and adds an interactive in-home presentation for higher-ticket selling.
How much do Housecall Pro and Workiz cost?
Housecall Pro plans start at $59/mo (three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons). Workiz plans start at Quote required (three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with genius add-ons sold separately). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both Housecall Pro and Workiz?
RevCore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.
Workiz vs Housecall Pro: what is the difference?
Workiz leans on its integrated phone system and call tracking and requires a quote for pricing. Housecall Pro publishes prices from $59/mo billed annually and includes two-way texting on all plans.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Housecall Pro, checked September 24, 2026