Jobber vs Workiz
Jobber is field service software for home service businesses, covering requests, quotes, scheduling, invoicing and online payments in a web and mobile app. Workiz is field service software built around scheduling, dispatch, and an integrated phone system, popular with trades like garage door, locksmith, appliance repair, junk removal, and HVAC. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| Jobber | Workiz | RevCore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Field service management for home service businesses | Field service management for service trades | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | $49/mo, 1 user | Quote required | $249/mo, 3 seats included |
| Pricing model | Tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user | Three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with Genius add-ons sold separately | Flat plans with seats included |
| Extra users | $29/mo per additional user on every plan | Not published | $49/mo per seat |
| Free trial | 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card required | 7 days, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card |
| Mobile app | iOS and Android apps on every plan; the app is available in Spanish for team members (not admins or account owners) | Mobile application included on every plan | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | Jobber | Workiz | RevCore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Requests with custom request forms for your website, social media, or client hub, plus online booking on every plan | Leads tracking and online booking on every plan; Genius Leads on Pro and up; lead source integrations like Angi, Thumbtack, and Yelp | Embeddable lead forms and booking widgets with automatic text and email follow-up |
| CRM | Client manager with lead tagging on every plan; Pipeline view is an add-on below Plus | Client management with unlimited clients and custom fields on every plan | CRM, pipeline, and job tracking on every plan |
| Estimates and quoting | Quotes with templates and signature approval on every plan; automated quote follow-ups from Connect | Unlimited estimates and a price book on every plan; flat rate pricing on Ultimate | Unlimited estimates on every plan, with material and add-on catalogs on Pro |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | Optional add-on line items and markups on Grow and Plus; not a tiered option layout | Good, better, best sales proposals synced to the price book, Ultimate plan only | Native Good / Better / Best quoting on Pro and Scale |
| In-home sales presentation | No interactive presentation; Grow and Plus can add images and reviews to quotes | No interactive presentation listed; sales proposals present multiple options (Ultimate) | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale |
| Two-way texting | Grow and Plus only (US, Canada, and UK); Core and Connect do not include it | Part of Genius Phone, which the pricing page lists as sold separately | Included on every plan: 100, 250, or 1,500 two-way texts a month by plan |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Scheduling on every plan; routing and GPS tracking from Connect; crew scheduling on Plus | Scheduling, service areas, fleet and team location tracking on every plan; Genius Scheduling on Pro and up | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale |
| Job tracking and photos | Job notes, photos, and attachments on every plan; checklists from Connect; unlimited media library on Plus | Unlimited jobs and recurring jobs on every plan; checklists and multi-day jobs on Ultimate | Job tracking with photo documentation and markup |
| Homeowner / client portal | Client hub on every plan for approving quotes, checking visits, and paying invoices | Client portal and customer account management on every plan | Homeowner project portal on every plan; white-label portal on Scale |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing, progress invoicing, and online payments on every plan: 2.9% + 30¢ cards, 1% ACH, instant payouts for an extra 1% | Unlimited invoices, online payments, estimate deposits, tap to pay, and consumer financing on every plan | Invoicing with deposits; 3.65% + 30¢ cards, 1% ACH capped at $15, same-day payouts, fee built into the estimate |
| Service agreements | Recurring work with automatic card-on-file payments from Connect; no dedicated maintenance plan module listed | Service plans on Ultimate only; recurring jobs on every plan | Recurring service agreements on Scale |
| Reporting | Insights dashboard and financial, client, and work reports on every plan; job costing on Grow; custom report builder on Plus | Built-in reports on every plan; custom reports on Pro and up | Revenue and pipeline reports on Scale |
| Integrations and API | App Marketplace and Home Depot on every plan; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, and Gusto from Connect; API tour on Plus | QuickBooks Online sync on every plan; open API and Zapier on Ultimate only | REST API, signed webhooks, AI (MCP) access, and two-way QuickBooks on Scale |
| Pricing model | Per plan and team size band, $29/mo per extra user, several paid add-ons | Quote required for every plan, with Genius add-ons sold separately | Flat plans with 3, 7, or 15 seats included ($207 to $749/mo billed annually), extra seats $49/mo |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
Jobber pricing, plan by plan
Jobber was running a promotion of up to 40% off for new customers who subscribe before September 30, 2026 (for example Grow at $140/mo for 3 months, then $199/mo). Pipeline, Marketing Suite, and Receptionist are add-ons below Plus; their prices are not listed on the pricing page. Card processing is 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, and 1% for ACH on all plans.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $49/moMonth to month. $39/mo with a 1-year commitment, $29/mo billed annually | 1 user |
|
| Connect | $139/moMonth to month for 1 user. $119/mo with a 1-year commitment, $99/mo billed annually | 1 user; team bands of 5, 10, and 15 users list at $199, $299, and $399/mo month to month |
|
| Grow | $199/moMonth to month for 1 user. $169/mo with a 1-year commitment, $149/mo billed annually | 1 user; team bands of 5, 10, and 15 users list at $299, $399, and $499/mo month to month |
|
| Plus | $499/moMonth to month for 5 users. $439/mo with a 1-year commitment, $399/mo billed annually | Includes 5 users; 10 and 15 user bands list at $599 and $699/mo month to month; 16 or more is sales-quoted |
|
- Pricing model
- Tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user
- Extra users
- $29/mo per additional user on every plan
- Setup or onboarding
- None listed. Guided onboarding sessions are included on Connect, Grow, and Plus; data import is listed as included only on Plus
- Contract
- Three options: month to month with no commitment, monthly with a 12-month minimum, or annual prepaid (non-refundable if canceled early)
- Free trial
- 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card required
Source: Jobber pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Workiz pricing, plan by plan
Workiz previously published per-plan prices; as of this check every plan shows Request pricing. Genius Phone (integrated phone system, two-way texting, call tracking), Genius Answering (AI answering), and Genius Marketing (campaigns and reputation) are sold separately. Card readers are sold separately.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Quote required | Not stated |
|
| Pro | Quote required | Not stated |
|
| Ultimate | Quote required | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with Genius add-ons sold separately
- Contract
- Monthly and annual billing; Workiz says annual subscriptions save $400 or more
- Free trial
- 7 days, no credit card required
Source: Workiz pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | RevCore Pro | Jobber | Workiz |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $299/mo ($229/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | $399/mo ($299/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | $499/mo ($399/mo billed annually) | Quote required |
RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
Jobber: Grow plan, the lowest Jobber tier with two-way texting, at list price without the time-limited promotion. Jobber prices by team size band: a 3-person crew uses the 5-user band, 7 uses the 10-user band, and 15 uses the 15-user band, so no extra $29 user fees apply. Month-to-month price shown first, annual prepaid in brackets. Excludes add-ons and card processing.
Workiz: Workiz does not publish plan prices or per-user fees on its pricing page, so no estimate can be computed.
Which one fits your business
Jobber
Jobber is a good fit for
- Owner operators and small crews doing recurring or quick-turn service work
- Businesses that want a self-serve app with online booking and a client hub on every plan
- Teams that value a large app marketplace, QuickBooks Online and Xero sync, and Zapier
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors who close high-ticket jobs at the kitchen table and need a built-in sales presentation
- Teams that need two-way texting but want to stay on Jobber's lower Core or Connect plans
- Shops that want data import help without paying for the top Plus plan
What Jobber does well
- Clean, mature iOS and Android apps with a Spanish option for field staff
- Client hub, online booking, and request forms on every plan, including the $29/mo annual Core plan
- Low entry price for a solo operator
- Broad accounting and app connections: QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, Gusto, and an app marketplace
- Recent AI tools such as auto-drafted quotes, voice notes, and an AI Receptionist
Where it falls short
- Two-way texting, optional quote line items, and job costing start on Grow, not the lower plans
- No native interactive in-home sales presentation
- Pipeline, Marketing Suite, and Receptionist are paid add-ons unless you are on Plus
- Team size bands and $29/mo extra users mean the bill steps up as the crew grows
- Data import is listed as included only on the Plus plan
Workiz
Workiz is a good fit for
- Dispatch-heavy service businesses running many short service calls
- Teams that want calls, call tracking, and ad tracking tied to jobs (with Genius Phone)
- Multi-location operators and franchises on the Ultimate plan
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want to see a price before talking to sales
- Small teams that want good, better, best proposals without the top Ultimate plan
- Contractors who close larger jobs with an in-home presentation
What Workiz does well
- Integrated phone system with call tracking, recording, masking, and ad tracking (Genius Phone)
- Unlimited jobs, estimates, invoices, and clients on every plan
- Consumer financing, client portal, and online booking on every plan
- Good, better, best sales proposals synced to the price book on Ultimate
- Multi-location and franchise tools for larger operators
Where it falls short
- No published prices; every plan requires a quote
- Two-way texting and AI answering are separate Genius add-ons
- Sales proposals, service plans, checklists, open API, and Zapier are Ultimate-only
- No interactive in-home presentation
- Shorter 7-day free trial
Or skip the tradeoff between Jobber and Workiz
RevCore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.
Jobber vs Workiz, common questions
What is the difference between Jobber and Workiz?
Jobber is field service management for home service businesses. Workiz is field service management for service trades. Jobber is a polished, well-supported tool for running recurring and service work, while RevCore adds an in-home sales presentation and Good / Better / Best quoting and includes two-way texting on every plan instead of starting it on Jobber's Grow tier. Workiz is a strong fit for phone-driven, dispatch-heavy service businesses, while RevCore publishes its prices, includes two-way texting on every plan, and adds an interactive in-home presentation for higher-ticket selling.
How much do Jobber and Workiz cost?
Jobber plans start at $49/mo (tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user). Workiz plans start at Quote required (three tiered plans, sales-quoted, with genius add-ons sold separately). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both Jobber and Workiz?
RevCore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Jobber, checked September 24, 2026