Switching tools? Setup is included on paid plans. See how

Leap vs Ingage

Leap sells two products for home improvement contractors: Leap SalesPro, an in-home sales app for estimates, proposals, financing and signed contracts at the appointment, and Leap CRM, which manages leads, production, invoicing and payments. Ingage is interactive sales presentation software that reps use in the home to show a company's story, products and services, with analytics on how each rep presents. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.

At a glance

Leap, Ingage, and RevCore Pro at a glance
LeapIngageRevCore Pro
What it isIn-home sales app and contractor CRMIn-home sales presentation softwareAll-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home
Starting price$79/mo, 1 user onlyFree (provided by manufacturer), up to 10 viewers with 1 admin per account$249/mo, 3 seats included
Pricing modelTwo products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users)Per user per month plus an annual platform feeFlat plans with seats included
Extra usersLeap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first.Starting at $90/user/month on Ingage Suite.$49/mo per seat
Free trial14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential.No free trial listed; Ingage offers demos.14 days, no credit card
Mobile appLeap CRM is built for use in the field on mobile; SalesPro is an in-home sales app that works offline and syncs when back online.Ingage app for presenting on a device, with downloaded presentations available offline.Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad

Feature by feature

Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.

Leap and Ingage compared feature by feature, with RevCore Pro
CapabilityLeapIngageRevCore Pro
Lead capture
Lead management in Leap CRM, with lead sources such as Angi Leads connected by integration.
Not part of Ingage; leads live in your CRM.
Lead forms, embeds and booking widgets feed straight into the pipeline, with source attribution.
CRM and pipeline
Leap CRM with fully customizable job stages from first lead to final payment.
Not included; Ingage integrates with CRMs such as Improveit 360 and Leap.
Pipeline, customers and jobs on one board on every plan.
Estimates and proposals
Digital estimates and proposals in Leap CRM; SalesPro builds estimates live at the appointment from your price book.
Not included; pricing and contracts come from your estimating tool.
Unlimited estimates and invoices on every plan.
Good / Better / Best quoting
SalesPro presents tiered pricing options so homeowners can choose.
Priced, tiered quoting is not listed as an Ingage feature; quotes come from your estimating tool.
Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale.
In-home sales presentation
SalesPro covers the whole appointment: estimate, proposal, financing and signed contract, and it works offline.
Its core product: interactive presentations with offline access, templates and manufacturer content from a marketplace.
Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale.
Roof measurements
Pulls measurements from Hover, EagleView, GAF QuickMeasure, RoofScope and Scope Technologies; Leap does not produce its own reports.
Not included; Ingage lists Hover as a partner.
Not offered. RevCore does not produce roof measurements, so keep your measurement provider for that step.
Two-way texting
?Text messaging is listed as a Leap CRM feature and automated homeowner texts can trigger on job stages; Leap does not publish details of a two-way inbox or text limits.
Not included; presentations can be shared with customers by web link.
Included on every plan: 100, 250 or 1,500 two-way texts a month.
Scheduling and dispatch
Appointment calendar on both CRM plans; field and office team management on Team.
Not included.
Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale.
Job tracking and photos
Production management and automations on Leap CRM Team; photo workflows connect through CompanyCam.
Not included; Ingage lists CompanyCam as a partner.
Job tracking with photo upload and markup, notes, crew and documents on the job.
Homeowner portal
Customer and subcontractor portals on Leap CRM Team; homeowners view updates and pay invoices.
Not included beyond sharing presentations by link.
Homeowner project portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white label on Scale.
Invoicing and payments
Invoicing and Leap Pay (cards and ACH) on Team, with no monthly fee for Leap Pay.
Not included.
Invoices, deposits and payments on every plan: cards 3.65% + $0.30, ACH 1% capped at $15.
Integrations and API
QuickBooks, EagleView, Hover, suppliers, lenders and CompanyCam; SalesPro two-way syncs with other CRMs.
Partners include Improveit 360, Leap, CompanyCam, Hover, Hatch, Renoworks Pro and Rilla; API integration on Enterprise.
QuickBooks export, Google Calendar and Twilio; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale.
Pricing model
Two products on one-year contracts: CRM from $79/mo (1 user) or $298/mo plus $99 per added user; SalesPro from $750/mo for 6 users.
From $90/user/month with a 5 user minimum, plus an unpublished annual platform fee.
Published flat plans with seats included: $249, $499 or $899/mo ($207, $415, $749 billed annually) for 3, 7 or 15 seats; extra seats $49/mo.
Built in
Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
Not offered

Leap pricing, plan by plan

Leap says it does not charge extra to use integrated partners, but you pay those third-party services directly. Leap Pay is included with no monthly fee. Turning on financing costs nothing from Leap, though individual lenders may charge dealer fees. Running both products means paying for Leap CRM and SalesPro separately.

Leap plans and prices
PlanPriceUsersWhat it includes
Leap CRM Essential$79/mo1 user only
  • Lead and customer management, appointment calendar
  • Digital estimates and proposals
  • 5 digital signatures
  • Email support; 14-day free trial
Leap CRM TeamStarting at $298/moIncludes the first user; $99/mo per additional userNot stated
  • Unlimited digital signatures
  • Leap Pay payment processing and invoicing
  • Workflow and production automations, production management
  • Customer and subcontractor portal, reporting, phone and chat support
Leap SalesPro PremiumStarting at $750/moIncludes 6 users
  • 5 active offices
  • 5 free remote signatures and 20 free payment captures
  • In-app financing, discount controls and in-app pricing
  • Advanced estimating and measurement integrations
Leap SalesPro EnterpriseContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited active offices
  • Unlimited remote signatures and payment captures
  • Dedicated account management
Pricing model
Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users)
Extra users
Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first.
Contract
All Leap plans are one-year contracts paid monthly.
Free trial
14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential.

Source: Leap pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.

Ingage pricing, plan by plan

Ingage says the platform fee is an annual charge set by several factors and quoted by sales. Pro design services from Ingage-trained designers are available at extra cost. Ingage does not handle CRM, estimates, scheduling or payments, so those tools are an added cost.

Ingage plans and prices
PlanPriceUsersWhat it includes
IngageFree (provided by manufacturer)Up to 10 viewers with 1 admin per account
  • View-only content from a single manufacturer
  • Present branded manufacturer content
  • Ingage Analytics for sales coaching
  • Access to video training
Ingage SuiteStarting at $90/user/monthPlus an annual platform fee5 or more viewers, creators or admins
  • Create custom interactive presentations
  • Full Marketplace access, including QuickStart content
  • Custom onboarding, premium design training
  • Content access control and analytics integration with your tech stack
EnterpriseCustom pricingPer user plus an annual platform fee5+ full users and 50+ viewers
  • White glove design, onboarding and training
  • Dedicated account management
  • Multi-organization distribution for dealer and franchise networks
  • API integration and network performance analytics
Pricing model
Per user per month plus an annual platform fee
Extra users
Starting at $90/user/month on Ingage Suite.
Setup or onboarding
Annual platform fee on Suite and Enterprise; amount not published.
Free trial
No free trial listed; Ingage offers demos.

Source: Ingage pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.

What it costs for your crew

Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.

Estimated monthly cost by crew size
Crew sizeRevCore ProLeapIngage
3-person crew$249/moStarter plan$496/moFrom $450/mo plus annual platform fee
7-person crew$499/moPro plan$892/moFrom $630/mo plus annual platform fee
15-person crew$899/moScale plan$1,684/moFrom $1,350/mo plus annual platform fee

RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.

Leap: Leap CRM Team at the published starting price: $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo for each added user, with every crew member as a user. Excludes Leap SalesPro (starting at $750/mo for 6 users) and third-party services. One-year contract paid monthly.

Ingage: Ingage Suite at the published starting price of $90/user/month, with every crew member as a user and the 5 user minimum applied to the 3 person crew (5 x $90). The annual platform fee is not published and is excluded. Only reps may need seats in practice. Does not include the separate CRM, estimating and payment tools Ingage relies on.

Which one fits your business

Leap

Leap is a good fit for

  • Home improvement companies with dedicated in-home sales reps (roofing, windows and doors, siding, kitchen and bath)
  • Teams that present financing at the table and want several lenders behind one application
  • Owners who want tight control over rep pricing and margin floors
  • Reps who sell in homes with weak signal (SalesPro works offline)

It is a weaker fit for

  • Buyers who want month to month terms (Leap plans are one-year contracts)
  • Small crews that want in-home selling and operations in one low-cost plan
  • Service trades like HVAC or plumbing focused on repair calls

What Leap does well

  • Complete in-home appointment flow in SalesPro, including offline use
  • Multi-lender financing from one credit application
  • Owner control over rep pricing, discounts and margin floors
  • Published starting prices for every product except Enterprise

Where it falls short

  • In-home app and CRM are separate products with separate costs
  • One-year contracts on every plan
  • Per-user pricing on Leap CRM Team adds up with crew size
  • Leap does not publish two-way texting details or limits

Ingage

Ingage is a good fit for

  • Home improvement companies with sales teams that already run a CRM they want to keep
  • Manufacturers, dealers and franchise networks distributing on-brand content
  • Sales managers who want page-level analytics on how reps present
  • Teams that want designed templates and manufacturer content from a marketplace

It is a weaker fit for

  • Crews that need one system for sales, jobs and payments
  • Small teams under 5 users (Ingage Suite requires 5 or more)
  • Buyers who need a published total price, since the platform fee is not listed

What Ingage does well

  • Purpose-built interactive presentation builder with offline presenting
  • Page-level presentation and rep analytics for sales coaching
  • Content distribution across teams, dealers and franchise networks
  • Marketplace of templates and manufacturer content, plus a free manufacturer-provided tier

Where it falls short

  • No CRM, estimating, scheduling, texting or payments
  • Annual platform fee is not published
  • 5 user minimum on Ingage Suite
  • No free trial listed

Or skip the tradeoff between Leap and Ingage

RevCore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.

Leap vs Ingage, common questions

What is the difference between Leap and Ingage?

Leap is in-home sales app and contractor CRM. Ingage is in-home sales presentation software. Leap SalesPro is a mature in-home selling tool with multi-lender financing that RevCore does not offer today, while RevCore puts the in-home presentation, CRM, scheduling, texting and payments in one flat-priced plan instead of two products on annual contracts. Ingage is a dedicated presentation and rep analytics tool, while RevCore builds the in-home presentation into the same plan as the CRM, Good/Better/Best quoting, scheduling, texting and payments.

How much do Leap and Ingage cost?

Leap plans start at $79/mo (two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: leap crm (per user after the first) and leap salespro (bundled users)). Ingage plans start at Free (provided by manufacturer) (per user per month plus an annual platform fee). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.

Is there an alternative to both Leap and Ingage?

RevCore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.

Leap vs Ingage: which is better for in-home sales?

Ingage is a presentation tool for building and analyzing interactive sales content. Leap SalesPro handles estimating, pricing, financing and contract signing at the appointment. If you need pricing, financing and signatures at the table, Leap covers more of the appointment; if you mainly need polished presentation content and rep analytics, Ingage is built for that.

Ingage vs Leap: which should I use?

Ingage focuses on interactive presentation content and rep analytics. Leap SalesPro covers estimating, pricing, financing and contract signing at the appointment. Ingage lists Leap as an integration partner, so some teams use both.

Sources and method

Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.

Leap pricing/Ingage pricing/All comparisons