ServiceTitan vs Housecall Pro
ServiceTitan is a field service management platform for residential and commercial trades like HVAC, plumbing, electrical and roofing, covering call booking, dispatch, pricebook, estimates, memberships, payroll and reporting. Housecall Pro is field service software for home service trades such as HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and cleaning, with scheduling, estimates, invoicing, payments, online booking, and review tools. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| ServiceTitan | Housecall Pro | RevCore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Field service management for residential and commercial trades | Field service management for home service businesses | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | Quote required | $59/mo, 1 user included | $249/mo, 3 seats included |
| Pricing model | Sales-quoted, per technician, three packages plus optional Pro products | Three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons | Flat plans with seats included |
| Extra users | Per technician, amount set in your quote | $35/mo per additional user on MAX; extra-user pricing for Basic and Essentials is not published on the pricing page | $49/mo per seat |
| Free trial | Not offered on the pricing page; pricing is by request | 14 days with full access to MAX features, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card |
| Mobile app | ServiceTitan Mobile for technicians, including estimates, proposals, forms and payments in the field | Free iOS and Android app on every plan, available in English and Spanish, with offline viewing | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | ServiceTitan | Housecall Pro | RevCore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Call booking, call tracking, online booking and marketing tools; Marketing Pro and Contact Center Pro are sold separately | Online booking from Google or your website on every plan, plus a Pipeline add-on and lead integrations like Thumbtack, Angi, and Yelp | Website forms and booking widgets feed the pipeline, with source tracking to signed jobs |
| CRM | Customer and equipment history, sales pipeline and deal tracking | Customer management with job history, chat, and automated follow-ups | CRM and job tracking on every plan |
| In-home sales presentation | Techs present options on a tablet in ServiceTitan Mobile, with photos, descriptions and financing | Sales proposal tool with images and side-by-side options for presenting on site; included on MAX, sold separately below it | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job on Pro and Scale |
| Two-way texting | Two-way SMS listed in front office features | Available on all plans once text messaging registration is approved; replies land in the customer inbox | Included on every plan (100, 250 or 1,500 texts a month by plan) |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Dispatch board, GPS tech tracking; Scheduling Pro and Dispatch Pro sold separately | Scheduling and dispatch on every plan; routes and employee GPS from Essentials; route optimization on MAX | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan; GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale |
| Job tracking and photos | Work orders, checklists, forms and equipment tracking in the mobile app | Job tracking on every plan; photo reports with annotations and checklist automations from Essentials | Job file with photos, crew and field execution |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing, online bill pay and AR tools | Invoicing and payments on every plan, cards from 2.59%, 1% bank payments, and consumer financing through Wisetack | Invoices, deposits, cards at 3.65% + $0.30 and ACH at 1% capped at $15, with same-day payouts |
| Service agreements | Memberships and service agreements; customizable memberships on The Works | Recurring service plans included on MAX | Recurring service agreements on Scale |
| Reporting | Custom dashboards; advanced reporting on The Works | Job costing on every plan and a real-time reporting module; plan-by-plan report limits are not listed on the pricing page | Core dashboards on every plan; revenue and pipeline reports on Scale |
| Integrations and API | API access, partner marketplace, QuickBooks and Sage Intacct | QuickBooks, Google Local Services, Thumbtack, and more; Zapier and open API on MAX | QuickBooks export and Google Calendar; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale |
| Pricing model | Quote only, per technician, Pro products extra | Three plans with 1, 5, or 8 users included; $35/mo per extra user on MAX; paid add-ons | Published flat plans with seats included: $249, $499 or $899 a month ($207, $415 or $749 on annual); extra seats $49 |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
ServiceTitan pricing, plan by plan
ServiceTitan does not publish dollar amounts. Pro products (AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro) are sold separately. Third-party cost estimates circulate online but vary widely and are not published by ServiceTitan, so ask for a written quote that lists every product and fee.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Quote requiredPer technician | Not stated |
|
| Essentials | Quote requiredPer technician | Not stated |
|
| The Works | Quote requiredPer technician | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Sales-quoted, per technician, three packages plus optional Pro products
- Extra users
- Per technician, amount set in your quote
- Setup or onboarding
- Not published
- Contract
- Not published
- Free trial
- Not offered on the pricing page; pricing is by request
Source: ServiceTitan pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Housecall Pro pricing, plan by plan
The pricing page showed introductory offers: Basic and Essentials at $26/mo for the first month, and MAX at $99/mo for 3 months when booked through a demo. Add-ons such as CSR AI, Pipeline, Voice, Websites, Payroll, and the sales proposal tool (below MAX) are sold separately; their prices are not listed. Card processing starts at 2.59%, and bank payments are 1%.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $59/moBilled annually; $79/mo billed monthly | 1 user included |
|
| Essentials | $149/moBilled annually; $189/mo billed monthly | 5 users included |
|
| MAX | $299/moBilled annually; $329/mo billed monthly. Sold through Book Demo | 8 users included, $35/mo per additional user |
|
- Pricing model
- Three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons
- Extra users
- $35/mo per additional user on MAX; extra-user pricing for Basic and Essentials is not published on the pricing page
- Setup or onboarding
- None listed. A dedicated onboarding specialist is included on MAX
- Contract
- No long-term contract required; cancel anytime
- Free trial
- 14 days with full access to MAX features, no credit card required
Source: Housecall Pro pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | RevCore Pro | ServiceTitan | Housecall Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | Quote required | $189/mo ($149/mo billed annually) |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | Quote required | $329/mo ($299/mo billed annually) |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | Quote required | $574/mo ($544/mo billed annually) |
RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
ServiceTitan: ServiceTitan prices per technician and publishes no dollar amounts for Starter, Essentials or The Works, so no estimate is shown.
Housecall Pro: Monthly billing shown first, annual in brackets, at list price without introductory offers. 3 people fit Essentials (5 users included). 7 people use MAX (8 users included) because Essentials extra-user pricing is not published. 15 people use MAX plus 7 extra users at $35/mo each. Excludes add-ons and card processing.
Which one fits your business
ServiceTitan
ServiceTitan is a good fit for
- Established HVAC, plumbing and electrical companies running many trucks
- Shops with a call center or dedicated CSRs booking calls all day
- Companies that want a flat-rate pricebook, memberships, payroll and commission tracking in one system
- Operations with inventory, purchase orders and job costing needs
It is a weaker fit for
- Small crews that want to see a price before talking to sales
- Owners who want to start the same day without a guided implementation
- Businesses that want one flat company price instead of per-technician pricing
What ServiceTitan does well
- Very broad feature set covering call booking, dispatch, pricebook, memberships, payroll, inventory and job costing
- Good/Better/Best proposals presented on a tablet, with financing partners built into the flow
- Built for large, multi-truck operations with dedicated office staff
- Separate Pro products let large shops add call center, marketing and advanced dispatch depth
Where it falls short
- No published prices; every package is quote only
- Per-technician pricing means cost rises with every tech you add
- Key capabilities are sold as separate Pro products
- No self-serve trial listed on the pricing page
Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro is a good fit for
- Service-call heavy HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and cleaning businesses
- Teams that want online booking, review management, and consumer financing from the start
- Owners who want an established app with live phone and chat support
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors who want a full interactive in-home presentation without moving to the top plan
- Teams of 9 or more who want to avoid per-user fees (MAX adds $35/mo per user past 8)
- Buyers who want the top plan without a sales demo (MAX is sold through Book Demo)
What Housecall Pro does well
- Two-way texting on all plans
- Consumer financing through Wisetack on every plan, something RevCore does not offer yet
- Strong customer-facing tools: online booking, a customer portal, and review management
- A good, better, best sales proposal tool for presenting options on site (on MAX)
- Large user base and a mature iOS and Android app in English and Spanish
Where it falls short
- The sales proposal tool, service plans, Zapier, and open API are included only on MAX
- MAX is sold through a demo rather than self-serve checkout
- $35/mo per user past the 8 included on MAX
- Many growth tools (CSR AI, Pipeline, Voice, Websites) are separate add-ons with prices not listed publicly
Or skip the tradeoff between ServiceTitan and Housecall Pro
RevCore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.
ServiceTitan vs Housecall Pro, common questions
What is the difference between ServiceTitan and Housecall Pro?
ServiceTitan is field service management for residential and commercial trades. Housecall Pro is field service management for home service businesses. ServiceTitan goes deeper than RevCore on call center, pricebook, inventory, payroll and large-fleet dispatch, while RevCore publishes flat pricing with seats included, starts self-serve with a 14-day trial, and puts the in-home presentation on its Pro plan. Housecall Pro is a strong, consumer-friendly service platform with texting and consumer financing on every plan, while RevCore puts an interactive in-home presentation and Good / Better / Best quoting in a self-serve plan with crew seats included.
How much do ServiceTitan and Housecall Pro cost?
ServiceTitan plans start at Quote required (sales-quoted, per technician, three packages plus optional pro products). Housecall Pro plans start at $59/mo (three tiered plans billed monthly or annually, with users included per plan and paid add-ons). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both ServiceTitan and Housecall Pro?
RevCore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
ServiceTitan, checked September 24, 2026
Housecall Pro, checked September 24, 2026