AccuLynx vs Roofr
AccuLynx is roofing business software that covers leads, estimates, production, material ordering and job financials in one account. Roofr is roofing software that combines paid-per-report roof measurements with a CRM, proposals, invoicing, payments, material ordering and a calendar. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| AccuLynx | Roofr | RevCore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Roofing CRM and production management | Roofing measurement reports and roofing CRM | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | Quote required | $0/mo, unlimited users | $249/mo, 3 seats included |
| Pricing model | Sales-quoted plans (Pro and Elite) plus optional add-ons | Flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons | Flat plans with seats included |
| Extra users | Not published | None. Roofr says it does not charge per seat; every plan includes unlimited users. | $49/mo per seat |
| Free trial | No free trial listed; AccuLynx offers a demo and a custom quote. | The Starter plan is free with no time limit. | 14 days, no credit card |
| Mobile app | AccuLynx mobile app for iOS and Android, plus a Mobile Crew App add-on with a crew-specific interface for labor crews. | Mobile access to the Roofr dashboard with push notifications on every plan. | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | AccuLynx | Roofr | RevCore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Lead API for web forms and landing pages, embedded web forms on Elite, and lead sync from Angi, Roofle, SalesRabbit, Spotio and HubSpot. | Instant Estimator add-on gives homeowners a roof quote on your website; Roofr Sites and AI Receptionist are also paid add-ons. | Lead forms, embeds and booking widgets feed straight into the pipeline, with source attribution. |
| CRM and pipeline | Leads/CRM with AI-based lead scoring on both plans. | Kanban job boards: 1 on Starter and Essentials, 7 customizable boards on Scale. | Pipeline, customers and jobs on one board on every plan. |
| Estimates and proposals | Estimates from templates with measurements, margins, taxes and discounts; designed proposals and e-sign come with the Smart(er) Docs add-on. | Proposals built from your materials and pricing with unlimited e-signatures on paid plans; Starter gets 10 trial proposals. | Unlimited estimates and invoices on every plan. |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | ?Tiered option selection is not described on AccuLynx's public pages. | Multi-option proposals let the homeowner pick between estimate options. | Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale. |
| In-home sales presentation | Smart(er) Docs proposal packets can be presented or sent by link; no separate interactive presentation builder is listed. | Proposals are the presentation; no separate interactive presentation builder is listed. | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale. |
| Roof measurements | Order EagleView, Hover, Geospan, GAF QuickMeasure and RoofScope reports in AccuLynx; measurements fill the estimate. | Roofr produces its own measurement reports (squares, pitch, edges) from $13 per report, delivered in as little as 2 hours, plus DIY measuring tools. | Not offered. RevCore does not produce roof measurements, so keep your measurement provider for that step. |
| Two-way texting | Two-way and automated texting from a local number, sold as the Texting add-on. | Send and track SMS from the job card for $49/mo on Essentials and Scale; not available on Starter. | Included on every plan: 100, 250 or 1,500 two-way texts a month. |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Shared appointment calendar on both plans; production calendar on Elite; Mobile Crew App add-on for labor crews. | Calendar with Google Calendar sync on every plan; crew management on Scale. | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale. |
| Job tracking and photos | Job milestone tracker, live activity feed, and photo and video capture with annotations stored in the job file. | Job tasks, attachments and work orders on the job card; photos can sync from CompanyCam. | Job tracking with photo upload and markup, notes, crew and documents on the job. |
| Homeowner portal | Customer Portal add-on: homeowners track job status, see documents, message the team, pay and apply for financing. | Homeowners view, sign and pay proposals and invoices online; a separate homeowner portal is not listed on its plans. | Homeowner project portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white label on Scale. |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing on both plans; card, debit and ACH processing through the AccuPay add-on. | Invoices and Roofr Payments (card and ACH) on Essentials and Scale, US businesses only. | Invoices, deposits and payments on every plan: cards 3.65% + $0.30, ACH 1% capped at $15. |
| Homeowner financing | AccuFi (powered by Acorn Finance) and a GreenSky integration. | GoodLeap financing integration on Essentials and Scale. | Not available today. Built-in financing is on the roadmap. |
| Supplier ordering | Live catalogs, your pricing and direct ordering from ABC Supply, SRS Distribution and QXO. | Turn proposals into material orders with ABC Supply, QXO and SRS Roofhub on every plan. | No direct supplier ordering. Material and add-on catalogs are on Pro and Scale. |
| Reporting | Custom reporting and dashboards on both plans; many sales and production reports are Elite only; ReportsPlus and DataMart are add-ons. | Performance dashboard and job costing on Scale; limited dashboard on Essentials. | Revenue and pipeline reports on Scale. |
| Integrations and API | QuickBooks and Sage Intacct two-way sync, Zapier, and an API through the AppConnections add-on. | Gmail, Google Calendar, CompanyCam, QuickBooks (Scale, beta) and limited Zapier workflows; no public API listed. | QuickBooks export, Google Calendar and Twilio; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale. |
| Pricing model | Quote required after a demo; add-ons priced separately. | Published flat plans with unlimited users: $0, $249 or $349/mo monthly; measurement reports and SMS extra. | Published flat plans with seats included: $249, $499 or $899/mo ($207, $415, $749 billed annually) for 3, 7 or 15 seats; extra seats $49/mo. |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
AccuLynx pricing, plan by plan
Add-ons listed by AccuLynx: AccuPay (payments), Customer Portal, Smart(er) Docs, AccuFi (financing), ReportsPlus, DataMart, Texting, Mobile Crew App and AppConnections. Their prices are not published. Third-party review sites publish per-user estimates that vary widely from site to site; none are confirmed by AccuLynx, so none are used here.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | Quote required | Not stated |
|
| Elite | Quote required | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Sales-quoted plans (Pro and Elite) plus optional add-ons
- Contract
- AccuLynx advertises a monthly subscription option with no contract.
- Free trial
- No free trial listed; AccuLynx offers a demo and a custom quote.
Source: AccuLynx pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Roofr pricing, plan by plan
Measurement reports are always pay as you go: $19 on Starter, $13 on paid plans, with rush delivery fees on Starter. A report plus ESX file for Xactimate is $31 on Starter or $23 on paid plans. Add-ons: SMS $49/mo (Essentials and Scale only), Instant Estimator $149/mo monthly or $125/mo yearly, Roofr Sites $99/mo or $85/mo yearly, AI Receptionist $99/mo or $85/mo yearly. Payments are for US businesses only.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0/mo | Unlimited users |
|
| Measure+ | $109 to $169/moPrice depends on 6 hour or 2 hour guaranteed delivery | Unlimited users |
|
| Essentials | $249/moBilled monthly, or $209/mo billed yearly | Unlimited users |
|
| Scale | $349/moBilled monthly, or $299/mo billed yearly | Unlimited users |
|
- Pricing model
- Flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons
- Extra users
- None. Roofr says it does not charge per seat; every plan includes unlimited users.
- Setup or onboarding
- None. Onboarding and account setup are included on Essentials and Scale.
- Contract
- Month to month or an optional annual contract (about 15% lower).
- Free trial
- The Starter plan is free with no time limit.
Source: Roofr pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | RevCore Pro | AccuLynx | Roofr |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | Quote required | $298/mo |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | Quote required | $398/mo |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | Quote required | $398/mo |
RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
AccuLynx: AccuLynx does not publish plan or add-on prices. A like-for-like quote would need Pro or Elite plus the Texting, Customer Portal and AccuPay add-ons.
Roofr: Published monthly billing. 3 person crew: Essentials $249 plus the $49 SMS add-on. 7 and 15 person crews: Scale $349 plus the $49 SMS add-on (Roofr points teams of 3+ to Scale). Users are unlimited, so crew size does not change the price. Excludes measurement reports ($13 each), other add-ons and payment processing.
Which one fits your business
AccuLynx
AccuLynx is a good fit for
- Roofing companies, including storm restoration and insurance work
- Teams that order materials from ABC Supply, SRS or QXO every week
- Offices tracking permits, supplements and mortgage checks (Elite)
- Multi-location roofing companies (Elite)
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want a published price or a self-serve trial
- Contractors outside roofing and exteriors
- Small crews that want texting, a customer portal and payments without add-ons
What AccuLynx does well
- Roofing production depth: permits, supplements, mortgage checks and job costing
- Wide aerial measurement ordering: EagleView, Hover, Geospan, GAF QuickMeasure and RoofScope
- Direct ordering from ABC Supply, SRS Distribution and QXO
- Two-way accounting sync with QuickBooks and Sage Intacct
Where it falls short
- No published pricing and no self-serve trial
- Texting, customer portal, payments and proposal tools are add-ons
- Key reports and production tools are gated to Elite
- Built for roofing, not for service trades
Roofr
Roofr is a good fit for
- Roofing contractors who order measurement reports on most jobs
- Roofers who want to try a CRM for free before paying (Starter plan)
- Teams that want unlimited users without per-seat fees
- Crews ordering from ABC Supply, QXO or SRS
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors outside roofing
- Teams that want texting included without an add-on
- Businesses that need recurring service agreements
What Roofr does well
- In-house roof measurement reports from $13, with 2 hour guaranteed delivery on paid plans
- Free Starter plan with no time limit
- Unlimited users on every plan and published pricing
- Supplier ordering with ABC Supply, QXO and SRS on every plan
Where it falls short
- SMS texting costs $49/mo extra and is not on Starter
- Crew management, custom workflows, job costing and QuickBooks are Scale only
- Measurement reports are billed per report on every plan
- Built for roofing only; no service agreements listed
Or skip the tradeoff between AccuLynx and Roofr
RevCore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.
AccuLynx vs Roofr, common questions
What is the difference between AccuLynx and Roofr?
AccuLynx is roofing CRM and production management. Roofr is roofing measurement reports and roofing CRM. AccuLynx goes deeper than RevCore on roofing production, aerial measurement ordering and supplier ordering, while RevCore fits contractors in any trade who want the in-home presentation, texting and portal included on flat published pricing with a self-serve trial. Roofr is the stronger pick when fast roof measurement reports and roofing proposals are the core of your sale, while RevCore fits contractors in any trade who want the in-home presentation, included texting and a full homeowner portal, and it does not produce roof measurements.
How much do AccuLynx and Roofr cost?
AccuLynx plans start at Quote required (sales-quoted plans (pro and elite) plus optional add-ons). Roofr plans start at $0/mo (flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both AccuLynx and Roofr?
RevCore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
AccuLynx, checked September 24, 2026
Roofr, checked September 24, 2026