Switching tools? Setup is included on paid plans. See how

Salesforce Field Service pricing

Every Salesforce Field Service plan, what each one includes, and what it adds up to for a real crew. Checked against Salesforce Field Service’s own pricing page on September 24, 2026.

Salesforce Field Service plans and prices

Field Service requires at least one Service Cloud user license (Service Cloud editions are listed from $25 to $550 per user per month) and at least one Dispatcher license, which Field Service Plus can also satisfy. Unlimited Edition versions of Dispatcher and Technician are $330 per user per month and Field Service Plus is $380. Add-ons include Asset Service Lifecycle Management ($75/user/mo), Visual Remote Assistant ($50/user/mo), Appointment Assistant ($25/user/mo) and Agentforce for Field Service ($125/user/mo). A self-service portal and Digital Engagement are listed as available for purchase. Implementation partner costs are not published.

Salesforce Field Service plans and prices
PlanPriceUsersWhat it includes
Dispatcher$175/user/moBilled annuallyNot stated
  • AI-powered scheduling and route optimization
  • Real-time visibility into field operations
  • Intelligent job assignment and reallocation
Technician$175/user/moBilled annuallyNot stated
  • View and update work orders, even offline
  • Create quotes and collect payment in the field
  • Custom mobile experiences
Contractor Plus$80/user/mo or $32/loginNot stated
  • Contractor portal and mobile app access
  • Cross-sell and upsell tools
  • Performance tracking
Field Service Plus$230/user/moBilled annuallyNot stated
  • Everything in Dispatcher
  • Everything in Technician
  • Selling and service in one license
Agentforce 1 Field Service$650/user/moBilled annuallyNot stated
  • Everything in Field Service Plus
  • Full Salesforce AI suite with unlimited Agentforce usage
  • 1M Flex Credits and 2.5M Data Cloud Credits per org yearly
Pricing model
Per-user licenses, billed annually, on top of at least one Service Cloud license
Extra users
Every license is priced per user per month
Setup or onboarding
Not published
Contract
Per-user products require annual contracts
Free trial
30-day free trial listed for Service Cloud

Source: Salesforce Field Service pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.

What Salesforce Field Service costs for your crew

Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.

Estimated monthly cost by crew size
Crew sizeRevCore ProSalesforce Field Service
3-person crew$249/moStarter plan$525/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
7-person crew$499/moPro plan$1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
15-person crew$899/moScale plan$2,625/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license

RevCore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.

Salesforce Field Service: One Dispatcher license and the rest of the crew on Technician licenses, each $175/user/mo billed annually on an annual contract. Adds at least one Service Cloud user license (listed from $25 to $550/user/mo depending on edition; the edition you need is set in your quote). Excludes add-ons, portal, messaging and any implementation partner fees.

Costs people miss

The monthly plan price is rarely the whole bill.

Per-user fees
Every license is priced per user per month
Setup and onboarding
Not published
Contract terms
Per-user products require annual contracts
Payment processing
Card and ACH processing fees are charged on top of any software plan. Compare rates before you commit.

Is Salesforce Field Service worth the price?

Salesforce Field Service is a set of per-user licenses that add scheduling, dispatch and a technician mobile app to Salesforce Service Cloud. Published prices run from $175 per user per month (Dispatcher or Technician, billed annually) to $650 per user per month (Agentforce 1 Field Service), and at least one Service Cloud user license is required. It suits companies already running on Salesforce that want to configure field service around their own processes.

What Salesforce Field Service does well

  • Deep customization on the Salesforce platform
  • AI scheduling and route optimization on the Dispatcher license
  • Offline technician app with quoting and payment in the field
  • Fits companies already running sales and service on Salesforce

Where it falls short

  • Every user needs a paid license billed annually, plus a Service Cloud license
  • Portal, digital messaging and several field tools are separate purchases
  • No trade-ready Good/Better/Best or in-home presentation out of the box
  • Usually needs an admin or partner to set up for a contractor workflow

Who Salesforce Field Service is priced for

Salesforce Field Service is a good fit for

  • Companies already standardized on Salesforce for sales and service
  • Large or complex organizations with an in-house Salesforce admin or partner
  • Teams that need heavy customization, custom objects and enterprise reporting
  • Operations that mix employees and outside contractors on one platform

It is a weaker fit for

  • Small contractors without a Salesforce admin
  • Crews that want a published flat price instead of per-user licenses
  • Owners who want to start without an annual contract

Salesforce Field Service pricing compared with alternatives

Starting prices and pricing models side by side, from each vendor's own pricing page.

Salesforce Field Service pricing compared with alternatives
ToolStarts atPricing model7-person crew
Salesforce Field Service$175/user/moPer-user licenses, billed annually, on top of at least one Service Cloud license$1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
ServiceTitanQuote requiredSales-quoted, per technician, three packages plus optional Pro productsQuote required
HubSpot$0/moPer-seat pricing by hub and tier, with onboarding fees on Professional and Enterprise$630/mo + $1,500 onboarding
Improveit 360Quote requiredSales-quoted; Professional and Enterprise versionsQuote required
RevCore Pro$249/moFlat plans with seats included$499/mo on Pro

How RevCore Pro prices it instead

Three flat plans with seats included: Starter $249/mo for 3 seats, Pro $499/mo for 7, and Scale $899/mo for 15. Extra seats are $49/mo. Two-way texting is included on every plan, and annual billing takes two months off.

Salesforce Field Service pricing, common questions

How much does Salesforce Field Service cost?

Salesforce Field Service starts at $175/user/mo for the Dispatcher plan up to $650/user/mo for Agentforce 1 Field Service. Extra users: Every license is priced per user per month. For a 7-person crew, expect about $1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license.

Does Salesforce Field Service charge per user?

Yes. Every license is priced per user per month.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Salesforce Field Service?

RevCore Pro starts at $249/mo with 3 seats included, $499/mo for 7 seats, and $899/mo for 15 seats, with two-way texting on every plan and a 14-day free trial. Whether it is cheaper depends on your crew size; the table above shows both side by side.

Is Salesforce Field Service good for small contractors?

It is powerful, but it is priced per user on annual contracts and usually needs an admin or partner to set up. Small crews that want a ready-made contractor workflow at a flat price often find it more than they need.

What is the best Salesforce Field Service alternative for contractors?

If you are not already on Salesforce, a tool built for the trades is usually faster to run. RevCore includes CRM, Good/Better/Best estimates, an in-home presentation, scheduling, texting, a homeowner portal and payments in one flat plan.

Does Salesforce Field Service have a free trial?

Salesforce lists a 30-day free trial for Service Cloud. RevCore offers a 14-day trial of the full Pro plan with no credit card.

Sources and method

Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. RevCore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.

Salesforce Field Service alternatives/All comparisons